My place for stuff.

This is my blog.

Well here I am and here you are. If you’re reading this you’re wondering about me, who I am, and what I’m into, or you just happened to find this blog by a search engine fluke or some other random reason. Maybe I sent you the link. Well I really can’t tell you all about me in just this one post. If you stick around though through the first, and continuing entries you’ll find out a lot more. I’ll put some info out there for you though.

I’m interested in plenty of things like acting, building things, creating costumes, making props, but that’s just a few of the things I’m into. I love animals and have never not had a pet.
Music… well, I’m into whatever hits my ears the right way. I’ll give all music a chance, but I’m not into screaming death metal, not even a little bit. I like to actually understand what’s being said in a song, it kind of makes sense since the lyrics are there for a reason right?

I’m also qI’ve been an extra in a few films, had a role in one independent film and I’ve been in one play. I’d love to do a lot more acting but at the moment I need a full time job and well, that kind of kills the opportunity for time to do that stuff. I need the money. It stinks but it’s true. Most people don’t make a living off of acting. I’d love to but right now I have to do what I have to do.

I’m a bit of a geek, not so much a nerd, but a geek. I’m into video games, sci-fi, anime, etc. I make my own costumes and I go to conventions too. A lot of people get put down for being interested in that stuff. You see it on television a lot during movie premieres where the people that dress up get the typical “I don’t get these nerds” kind of reactions from reporters on the scene and those sitting behind the desk. Screw it. They don’t get it and they probably never will.

I don’t do this stuff for a living, or for a paycheck, yet, but it sure would be nice to be given the opportunity to create something for film or television and get some cash for it.
I wonder if I’d still like it if I did it as a “job”. I think I would but you often hear of people that went into their “dream job” and came out hating it.

I think it’s different for me though. I just love to build and make things. It just feels good to create. I guess that’s one of the reasons I created this blog, to show the things I make, things I enjoy and to share them too.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

